Rutherford Fellowships announced

17 September 2015

The Honourable Steven Joyce announced 12 new Rutherford Fellowships today.  Seven of the new fellows will be based at the University of Auckland and four within the Faulty of Science. "This is a great outcome for the University and the Faculty of Science," says Deputy Dean of Science Professor Jim Metson.

Congratulations to Dr Annette Henderson (Psychology), Dr Cate Macinnis-Ng (SBS), Dr Gwenda Willis (Psychology) and Dr Miro Erkintalo (Physics).  

Says Jim, "This reflects the excellent work of these rising stars and continues a considerable record of success for the Faculty in these prestigious fellowships - well done."    

You can read more about their work at:

Rutherford Discovery Fellows