Our people

The George Mason Centre for the Natural Environment's (GMCNE) Oversight Board includes a representative of the George Mason Charitable Trust, the Dean of Science and representatives from across the University.

The Oversight Board is responsible for:

  • Policy development for the centre.
  • Liaison with the University of Auckland Foundation as to on-going funding of the centre.
  • Review and approval of an annual business plan and budget.
  • Approval of delegated authorities to the Advisory Group.
  • Approval of detailed funding distribution recommendations from the Advisory Group that exceed approved delegated authorities.
  • Monitoring financial expenditure of the centre.
  • Monitoring and assessing research outcomes of the centre.



Board members

Oversight Board
John Hosking, Dean of Science
John Auld, Representative for the George Mason Charitable Trust
Suzanne Service, Philanthropist