Faculty of Science - Leading creativity and innovation in the sciences

Faculty management team

Dean's Office and Faculty Operations

Professor John Hosking
Dean of Science

Associate Professor Douglas Elliffe
Deputy Dean

Margot Spraggon
EA to the Dean's Office
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87019
Email: m.spraggon@auckland.ac.nz

Linda Thompson
Director of Faculty Operations
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87767
Email: l.thompson@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Roger Lins
Strategic Projects Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 2417
Email: rj.lins@auckland.ac.nz

David Jordan
Director of Faculty Finance
Phone: +64 9 923 2923
Email: david.jordan@auckland.ac.nz

Cassandra Ellis
Human Resources Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 7470
Email: c.ellis@auckland.ac.nz

Michael Steedman
Faculty Kaiārahi
Phone: +64 9 923 3511
Email: m.steedman@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Deans

Associate Professor Duncan McGillivray
Associate Dean (Academic)
Email: ada.fos@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Professor JC Gaillard
Associate Dean (Masters and Postgraduate Taught)
Email: jc.gaillard@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Professor Vivien Kirk
Associate Dean (Doctoral)
Email: v.kirk@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Julia Novak
Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Email: j.novak@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Professor Sebastian Link
Associate Dean (International)
Email: s.link@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Professor Greg Anson
Associate Dean (Science, Tāmaki Innovation Campus)
Email: g.anson@auckland.ac.nz

Professor Virginia Braun
Associate Dean (Equity)
Email: v.braun@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Professor Niki Harre
Associate Dean (Sustainability)
Email: n.harre@auckland.ac.nz

Professor Joel Baker
Associate Dean (PBRF)
Email: j.baker@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Professor Jan Lindsay
Associate Dean (Research)
Email: j.lindsay@auckland.ac.nz