Faculty of Science - Leading creativity and innovation in the sciences


Postgraduate poster competition 2017

A showcase of postgraduate students’ research in Science

Postgraduate student in the lab, School of Chemical Sciences (2016 photoshoot)

PG Research Students - create a poster to showcase your exciting research

The Faculty of Science would like to invite all students who are currently enrolled in postgraduate study (and will still be enrolled on 5 October 2017) to enter the 2017 Faculty of Science Postgraduate Poster Competition, 18-30 August 2017. 

The prizes are $1500 for first place, $1000 for second and a third prize of $500. In addition, there will be five awards of $200 each.   

  • Submission deadline: The deadline for submitting your poster is 4pm Friday 18 August. Register online and hand your poster in to the Science Student Centre, Ground Floor, Building 301. 
    Late entries will not be accepted. 
  • Posters displayed: Posters will be displayed in the B303 Basement foyer on 22-30 August.
  • Prize giving function: Wednesday 30 August 4-6pm - B303 Basement foyer.

The best 20 posters from Science will be entered into the PGSA Exposure competition, 2-5 October 2017, and will be eligible to win further prizes. 

The Science Postgraduate Poster Competition will use the same judging criteria as Exposure.

Posters will be on display in the B303 Basement foyer on 22-30 August. The Faculty of Science will cover the printing cost of the posters.

Contact your departmental coordinator for more information

Department

Coordinator

Email

Biological Sciences

Dr John Taylor

ja.taylor@auckland.ac.nz

Chemical Sciences

Helen Morten

h.morten@auckland.ac.nz

Mathematics

Sina Greenwood

s.greenwood@auckland.ac.nz

Computer Science

Bruce Sham

b.sham@auckland.ac.nz

Statistics

Steffen Klaere

s.klaere@auckland.ac.nz

Exercise Sciences

Kharmin Sukhia

k.sukhia@auckland.ac.nz

Environmental Science

Mila Adam

l.adam@auckland.ac.nz

Physics

Rainer Leonhardt (Leo)

r.leonhardt@auckland.ac.nz

Psychology

Cara Crichton 

cara.crichton@auckland.ac.nz

Marine Science TBC