Health and safety representatives and contacts

Each Faculty / Service Division is responsible for the health and safety of their staff and provides a number of key contacts to refer to, on health, safety and wellness matters.

University-wide health and safety contacts

Robert Powell, Health, Safety and Wellness Manager

Robert manages the implementation and coordination of health and safety initiatives including contributing to the development, review and audit of Health and Safety policies and ensuring compliance with relevant legislation.

He is involved in managing work injury claims, return to work plans and liaising with injured employees, WorkAon and management.

Please contact him if you have any queries on health and safety issues.

Robert Powell
Room 1201, Level 12
49 Symonds Street
Ext 87002

Ashwineer Mudliar, Health and Safety Administrator

Ash is responsible for health and safety administration. 

Ashwineer Mudliar
Room 1270, Level 12
49 Symonds Street

Emmett Mackle, Facilities Manager, Property Services

Emmett manages access to buildings, security, grounds, cleaning and waste, management parking.

Emmett Mackle
Room 232, Level 2
Building 201E
Human Sciences
Ext: 85252

David Jenkins, Hazards and Containment Manager

David is the Biological Safety Officer, looking after hazardous materials, radioactive materials containment, HSNO Act compliance.

Room 12038
Auckland Hospital Building 599
Ext. 86714