Welcome to the Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science at the University of Auckland is the largest and most highly ranked science faculty in New Zealand. More than 7,600 students study in our 10 schools and departments, learning from internationally-renowned lecturers.

Amazing Science Centre

See our amazing Science Centre in this video that showcases the facilities on offer at the Faculty of Science.

L’Oréal UNESCO for Women in Science programme

Congratulations to Dr Erin Leitao, from the School of Chemical Sciences, who has been awarded the 2016 NZ Fellow of the L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science programme.

Online Orientation

Are you an undergraduate student new to University? Then get started with your Online Orientation now!